Comicstaan 2 trailer shows glimpse of the new faces

Amazon Prime Video India has released the trailer for the second season of Comicstaan.

The new season will see Biswa Kalyan Rath, Zakir Khan, Kenny Sebastian, Kanan Gill, Sumukhi Suresh, Kaneez Surka and Neeti Palta as judges along with Urooj Ashfaq and Abish Mathew as hosts.

The winner of the show will be entitled to a cash prize of $15,000.

The trailer also revealed some familiar faces from the comedy circle such as Aakash Gupta and Supriya Joshi (AKA Supaarwoman) that are part of the 10 contestants in the run. Nishant Suri took home the winning title in the previous season.

Comicstaan 2 trailer shows glimpse of the new faces 2
Image source: Amazon Prime Video India YouTube Channel

The competition runs on the basis of mentoring that the contestants receive from the judges.

- Advertisement -

Each contestant’s performance is then assessed by the judges and the studio audience during every episode.

Comicstaan season one’s judges panel also consisted of popular comedian Tanmay Bhatt, after which his name was caught up in a #MeToo scandal due to his inactions against AIB’s freelance employee Utsav Chakraborty.

Bhatt will not be a part of the new season of the show in any capacity.

The first three episodes are all set for release on July 12 after which new episodes will release every Friday. You can watch the trailer here:

The first teaser for the show can be found here.