HomeNewsNetflix gears up for first 'Geeked Week'

Netflix gears up for first ‘Geeked Week’

Netflix is going to hold its first ‘Geeked Week’, a virtual fan event, scheduled from 7 June to 11 June, running for a total of five days. Netflix shared the news by releasing a teaser.

With Geeked Week, Netflix is aiming to reveal the first looks of its upcoming projects and to celebrate all genres of entertainment, including films, animation, games, comic books, and fantasy. The event will offer to the audience exclusive news, trailers, behind the scenes, celebrity appearances, cast interviews, and script table reads. 

For Geeked Week, Netflix will feature more than 50 projects, including some popular names such as The Umbrella Academy, The Witcher, Lucifer, Gunpowder Milkshake, La Casa De Papel, Resident Evil, and more. 

The 5-day event will kick start every day at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm GMT. The daily replays will be available for watching at 6 pm PT/9 pm ET/10 am JST. It will be streamed on Netflix’s account across all major platforms including YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, TikTok, and Twitch.

The emcees for Geeked Week are Rahul Kohli and Mari Takahashi, and special guest hosts include Trisha Hershberger, Geoff Keighley, Erika Ishii, Yuri Lowenthal, and Kiera Please. 

Watch the official teaser for the event:


Also Read: Maitreyi Ramakrishnan to feature in Netflix’s ‘The Netherfield Girls’