List of winners from Hitlist OTT Awards 2020

Sponsored by Mid-Day and Radio City, the Hitlist OTT Awards aims to felicitate and celebrate the best content released on digital platforms. Curbed by the COVID-19 pandemic, the year 2020 has sill seen acclaimed content flower digitally. To honor the best of the best, the Hitlist OTT Awards 2020 have been announced.

‘Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story’ streaming on SonyLIV, grabbed the Best Series award. The Pratik Gandhi starrer has also won the Best Series under the drama genre. The Best Series under Romance/Comedy went to ‘Mismatched’ on Netflix.

The dark gritty web series ‘Asur’ was chosen as the Best Series under Thrillers.

‘Serious Men’, starring Nawazuddin Siddiqui, won the best direct-to-web film in Hindi. The same award under ‘other Indian languages’ category was given to the Tamil film ‘Soorarai Pottru’.

Gandhi also won the Best Actor in Series (Male) for his portrayal of Harshad Mehta. Best Actor in Series (Female) was awarded to Shreya Dhanwanthary from ‘Scam 1992’. Barun Sobti and Anupria Goenka bagged the Best Supporting Actor in Series, male and female respectively.

‘The Fabulous Lives of Bollywood Wives’ streaming on Netflix won the Best Series under Non-Fiction. Amazon Prime Video was chosen as the Best Web Platform, based on user experience. Ekta Kapoor, heading ALTBalaji, was awarded the Industry Leadership Award.

Also Read: The Hitlist Web Awards: Honouring Indian digital content that made it big in 2019

More from The Envoy Web