The Sound of Magic: Release date, cast, synopsis, trailer & more

The Sound of Magic is a South Korean musical drama series that tells the story of a girl whose life changes when she meets a magician at an amusement park.

Release date

All the six episodes of The Sound of Magic will be available to stream on Netflix from May 6.

Cast and creators

  • Ji Chang-wook
  • Naam Da-reum
  • Choi Sung-eun
  • Hwang In-youp
  • Lee Sang-hwa
  • Yoo Jae-myung
  • Hong Seo-hee

Written by Kim Min Jeong

Directed by Kim Seong-yoon


“When she was little, Yun Ai dreamed of becoming a magician. But in reality, she’s just a high school student who can’t even afford new socks. After meeting a mysterious magician at a carnival, she decides to follow her dream.”

Other details

The Sound of Magic is based on the Naver webtoon Annarasumanara by Ilkwon Ha. Kim Seong-yoon also directed the dramas Love in the Moonlight and Itaewon Class.


Yun Ai (Choi Sung-eun) had a pretty troublesome childhood. But, she never stopped believing in magic despite the dire conditions of her life. Her life changes for good one day when she crosses paths, at a carnival, with magician Lee Eul (Ji Chang-wook) who helps her follow her magical dreams.

Also Read: ‘To All The Boys’ Netflix spin-off ‘XO, Kitty’ begins production, adds cast

More from The Envoy Web