Amazon Prime renews Four More Shots Please! for second season

Popular web series ‘Four More Shots Please’ will be returning for a second season. The show stars Sayani Gupta, Kirti Kulhari, Bani J and Maanvi Gagroo.

Amazon Prime made the announcement on their official Instagram handle.

In a statement, Amazon Prime said that the second season of Four More Shots Please! “will see the four girls make radical choices in love, career and friendship”, which will “put them through the grind, make them question their inner being but will ultimately redefine their lives”.

It has also been divulged that the second season will be directed by Nupur Asthana, whose career span includes the hit 1990s high school television drama Hip Hip Hurray and the films Mujhse Fraaandship Karoge (2011) and Bewakoofiyaan (2014).

The supporting cast comprising Prateik Babbar, Neil Bhoopalam, Lisa Ray, Milind Soman, Amrita Puri and Sapna Pabbi will also be returning in the show.

The show is produced by Pritish Nandy Communications Ltd and created by Rangita Pritish Nandy. Four More Shots Please! premiered in January this year in over 200 countries and territories.

More from The Envoy Web