Yaksha: Ruthless Operations: Release date, cast and trailer

‘Yaksha: Ruthless Operations’ is a Korean spy movie. Kang In, aka Yaksha, leads a secret NIS operation. Prosecutor Ji Hoon comes up against Kang In in China.

Release date

‘Yaksha: Ruthless Operations’ is set to release on April 8, 2022, on Netflix.

Cast and creators

  • Sul Kyung Gu
  • Park Hae Soo
  • Hiroyuki Ikeuchi
  • Yang Dong Keun
  • EL
  • Song Jae Lim
  • Park Jin Young
  • Lee Soo Kyung
  • Jin Kyung

Directed by Na Hyun


“On assignment in a perilous city to inspect a Black Ops team and its notorious leader, an upstanding prosecutor steps into a deadly war between spies.”

Other details

‘Yaksha’ is a type of demon in Korea. The K-Pop group Got7 member, Park Jin Young, is a part of the cast.


A city in China has the highest spy count. Kang In is a ruthless person and hence given the nickname “Yaksha”. He leads a secret team for NIS operations in China. Ji Hoon is a prosecutor and follows laws to achieve his goals, unlike Kang In. After a demotion, Ji Hoon is stationed in China, where he comes across Kang In.

Also Read: The Residence: Bridgerton and Inventing Anna creators announce Netflix murder-mystery series

More from The Envoy Web