Complete list of winners from Flyx Filmfare OTT Awards 2020

The Flyx Filmfare OTT Awards took place on December 19 and originals from streaming giants like Amazon Prime Video, Disney+ Hotstar, and Netflix among others, bagged many awards.

As OTT platforms are emerging as the new mainstream, many shows and films are to be acknowledged for this achievement. In a first, Flyx Filmfare Awards took up the task to honor the deserving.

Directors, actors, screenplays and everything else that goes into the making of a good series/film was given its due credit. Here is the complete list of winners.

Best Series: Paatal Lok

This Amazon Prime Video Original is based on Tarun Tejpal’s book ‘The Story of My Assassins’. Directed by Avinash Arun and Prosit Roay, the show won the ‘Best Series’ award.

Best Series (Critics): The Family Man

Another Amazon Prime Video Original, The Family Man was released last year, and tells the story of a spy whose job isn’t known to his family.

The Family Man was appreciated by film critics and won the ‘Best Series (Critics)’ award.

Best Director Series: Avinash Arun and Prosit Roy (Paatal Lok)

Best Series Director (Critics): Krishna DK and Raj Nidimoru (The Family Man)

Best Actor in Drama Series (Male): Jaideep Ahlawat

The actor bagged the most anticipated award for his portrayal of Hathi Ram Chaudhary in Paatal Lok.

Best Actor in Drama Series (Female): Sushmita Sen

The actress won the ‘Best Actor in Drama Series (Female)’ Award for Disney+ Hotstar’s ‘Aarya’.

Best Actor in a Drama Series (Male): Manoj Vajpayee

The actor won the award for ‘The Family Man’. Upon receiving the award, he spoke at length about inclusivity on OTT platforms.

Best Actress in a Drama Series (Critics): Priyamani (The Family Man)

Best Actor in a Comedy Series (Male): Jitendra Kumar (Panchayat)

Best Actor in a Comedy Series (Female): Mithila Palkar (Little Things Season 3)

Best Actor in a Comedy Series (Critics): Dhruv Sehgal (Little Things Season 3)

Best Actress in a Comedy Series (Critics): Sumukhi Suresh (Pushpavali Season 2)

Best Actor in A Supporting Role in a Drama Series (Male): Amit Sadh (Breathe: Into The Shadows)

Best Actor in A Supporting Role in a Drama Series (Female): Divya Dutta (Special OPS)

Best Comedy (Series/Specials): Panchayat

Best Film (Web Original): Raat Akeli Hai

Best Actor in a Web Original Film (Female): Tripti Dimri (Bulbbul)

Best Actor in a Web Original Film (Male): Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Raat Akeli Hai)

Best Production Design (Series): The Forgotten Army

Best Editing (Series): Praveen Kathikuloth (Special OPS)

Best Cinematography: Sylvester Fonseca and Swapnil Sonavane (Sacred Games Season 2)

This is the first ever edition of Filmfare OTT awards and they were necessary owing to the complete shutdown of film productions and closure of theatres because of the coronavirus pandemic.

Most awards were bagged by shows on Amazon Prime Video like The Family Man, Paatal Lok, The Forgotten Army, and Panchayat.

Also Read: ‘The Book of Boba Fett’ to hit Disney+ in December 2021

More from The Envoy Web