‘The Boys’ to get animated spin-off on Prime Video

‘The Boys’ animated spin-off series, ‘The Boys: Diabolical’, will premiere exclusively on Prime Video featuring stories by various celebrities.

In a video released by Prime Video on December 5, Karl Urban, star of The Boys, delivered a special recorded message announcing the title of the upcoming series.

The animated series will consist of eight episodes and have stories set in the universe of the original series. The stories will be by Awkwafina, Garth Ennis, Eliot Glazer & Ilana Glazer, Evan Goldberg & Seth Rogen, Simon Racioppa, Justin Roiland & Ben Bayouth, Andy Samberg, and Aisha Tyler.

The show is executive produced by Simon Racioppa, Eric Kripke, Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Pavun Shetty, Ori Marmur, Ken F. Levin, Jason Netter, Garth Ennis, Darick Robertson, Michaela Starr, Loreli Alanis, Chris Prynoski, Shannon Prynoski, and Ben Kalina.

Developed by Eric Kripke, ‘The Boys’ is based on the best-selling comic by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson. While the announcement stated that the series will release in early 2022, the exact release date is not yet known.

Check out the official title reveal:

Also Read: Peacemaker: Release date, cast and trailer

More from The Envoy Web