Screen Writers’ Association announces nominees for best writing

The Screen Writers’ Association (SWA) has now revealed the nominees for Best Writing in a web-series for its inaugural awards. 

The nominations were divided in three categories: Drama, Comedy, and Adaptation. The SWA members and jury were announced by filmmaker Sridhar Rangayan in a press conference earlier.

For the Drama category the nominees are, Richie Mehta and Sanyukta Chawla Shaikh for Delhi Crime, Abhishek Yadav, Sandeep Jain and Saurabh Khanna for Kota Factory, Abhishek Sengupta, Biswa Kalyan Rath and Hussain Haidry for Lakhon Mein Ek (Season 2), Alankrita Shrivastava, Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar for Made In Heaven, and Raj Nidimoru, Krishna DK, Suman Kumar and Sumit Aroraa for The Family Man.

For the Comedy category, the nominees are, Maitreyee Upadhyay, Nayana Shyam and Preksha Khanna for Adulting (Season 2), Devika Bhagat and Ishita Moitra for Four More Shots Please!, Ashish Manchanda, Shreyasi Sharma, and Chirag Ratna Singh for Girls Hostel, Akarsh Khurana and Sumeet Vyas for Tripling (Season 2), and Ajaydeep Singh and Manish Kumar for Virgin Bhasskar.

Akarsh Khurana took to Twitter to share the news about his nomination by The Screen Writers’ Association:

And lastly for the Adaptation category, the following are nominated, Asad Hussain, Deepa Mehta, Patrick Graham, Suhani Kanwar, and Urmi Juvekar for Leila. Dhruv Narang, Nihit Bhave, Pooja Tolani and Varun Grover for Sacred Games (Season 2), and Marston Bloom, Sumit Aroraa and Tanuja Chaturvedi for Selection Day.

The winners are to be announced during The Screen Writers’ Association‘s online ceremony to be held on September 27.

Also Read: Soul Sathi: Adah Sharma’s quest for more than superficial love on Eros Now.

More from The Envoy Web