Russo Brothers’ ‘The Electric State’ adds cast members

The Russo Brothers’ next Netflix project ‘The Electric State’ has added new members to its cast: Giancarlo Esposito and Ke Huy Quan.

They join the previously announced cast of Millie Bobby Brown, Chris Pratt, Stanley Tucci and Jason Alexander.

Billy Bob Thornton and Anthony Mackie have been added to the slate of voice actors which includes Brian Cox and Jenny Slate.

The official synopsis for ‘The Electric State’ reads: “Set in a retro-futuristic past, the sci-fi adaptation of Simon Stålenhag’s graphic novel follows Michelle (Brown), an orphaned teenager who traverses the American West in search of her younger brother. Joining her on the journey is a sweet but mysterious robot and an eccentric drifter.”

‘The Electric State’ is the third project of a deal between Netflix and their production company, AGBO. Production is set to begin this fall.

- Advertisement -

No release window has been announced yet. 

Also Read: ‘The Sandman’ season 2 confirmed by Netflix