Our Blues: Release date, cast, synopsis, trailer & more

Our Blues is a South Korean drama series revolving around the oscillating lives of people living on Jeju Island.

Release date

Our Blues will premiere on Netflix on April 9, with further episodes releasing every Saturday and Sunday, until the season finale on June 12. There will be 20 episodes.

Cast and creators

  • Lee Byung-hun
  • Shin Min-ah
  • Cha Seung-won
  • Lee Jung-eun
  • Han Ji-min
  • Uhm Jung-hwa
  • Kim Woo-bin

Written by Noh Hee-kyung

Directed by Kim Kyu-tae


“Romance is sweet and bitter — and life riddled with ups and downs — in multiple stories about people who live and work on bustling Jeju Island.”

Other details

The series will portray the stories in an omnibus format, with each episode focusing on different characters and their journey. Jeju Island, on which the stories are set, is South Korea’s largest island.


A truck maker, born in Jeju, meets a young woman with a vague past. A young female diver (haenyeo) falls in love with a charming captain. And a fish store owner reunites with her past lover, who has returned to the island after long.

On Jeju Island, their journeys get intertwined, as they navigate through the bitter-sweet experience called life.

Also Read: My Liberation Notes: Release date, cast, synopsis, trailer & more

More from The Envoy Web