Look At Me: XXXTENTACION: Release date, cast, synopsis, trailer & more

Look At Me is a Hulu original documentary following the controversial legacy of Jahseh Onfroy, better known as XXXTENTACION, an American rapper.

Release date

Look At Me: XXXTENTACION is set to release on Hulu on May 26.

Cast and creators

  • Juice WRLD
  • XXXTentacion
  • Cleopatra Bernard
  • Craig J. Gordwin
  • Minh Nguyen
  • Geneva W. Ayala
  • John Cunningham
  • Stokely Goulbourne
  • Cinthia Perez
  • Jenesis Sanchez
  • Solomon Sobande

Directed by Sabaah Folayan


“Look At Me: XXXTENTACION” explores how Florida teenager Jahseh Onfroy became SoundCloud rapper XXXTENTACION, one of the most streamed artists on the planet. Through frank commentary from family, friends and romantic partners as well as unseen archival footage, director Sabaah Folayan offers a sensitive portrayal of an artist whose acts of violence, raw musical talent and open struggles with mental health left an indelible mark on his generation before his death at the age of 20.”

Other details

The documentary was first announced on the rapper’s first death anniversary, June 18, 2019, and was revealed to feature never-before-seen footage of Onfroy from around April 2017.

‘Sad!’, a song from one of two albums released after his death, gathered 1.3 billion views on YouTube. Various artists have shown their support through posthumous collaborations, including Kanye West and Lil Wayne.


Through interviews with the rapper’s family and friends, Look At ME: XXXTENTACION takes a look at Jahseh Onfroy’s controversial popularity.

The artist lost his life at the young age of 20 when he was murdered in 2018. At the time, he was facing numerous legal charges that he denied. 

The documentary explores his rise to fame through his unconventional music about mental health as well as the problematic side of his life and career.

Also Read: Spiderhead: Release date, cast, synopsis, trailer & more

More from The Envoy Web