16 comedians face off in Netflix’s Comedy Premium League

Netflix has announced a new comedy competition titled ‘Comedy Premium League’, which will see 16 comedians facing off against each other in teams of four. It will release on August 20.

Over the course of the series, the comics will take on different challenges for the pole position. Prajakta Koli will host the show.

The official description reads:

“Prajakta Koli hosts India’s funniest entertainers pitted in a battle against one another where their only weapons are jokes, quips, and comebacks. In six episodes, they have to use everything they got to be the team that takes the cup home from this Comedy Premium League.”

The four teams:

1. Lovable Langoors: Amit Tandon, Samay Raina, Rytasha Rathore & Aadar Malik.

2. Naazuk Nevle: Mallika Dua, Rahul Subramanian, Urooj Ashfaq & Rahul Dua.

3. Gharelu Gilaharis: Kenny Sebastian, Prashasti Singh, Kaneez Surka & Aakash Gupta.

4. IDGAF Iguanas: Sumukhi Suresh, Tanmay Bhat, Rohan Joshi & Sumaira Shaikh.

The show was announced back in March:

Check out the full trailer:

Netflix also released some first-look images earlier this year:

Also Read: TVF’s Kota Factory season 2 will stream on Netflix in 2021